Tax Office, Derry Township


Prepayment of 2018 property taxes will not be accepted. Prepayment of property taxes is prohibited by the Local Tax Collection Act.  Tax Collectors are not permitted to accept real estate taxes before the tax duplicate has been issued. The duplicate is the official list of all properties and persons taxable for the current year, indicating the amount of tax due on each.  The duplicate is the legal authority to collect the taxes by the tax collector

The Tax Collection Association consists of seven members, which include members from the School District and the Township. The Association makes decisions regarding the collection of local taxes and operation of the tax office. The members of the association serve in terms of 2 and 3 years.

Meeting Schedule

Meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Tax Association, 610 Clearwater Road.

Month Day Time
December 26, 2019 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
January 23, 2020 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
February 27, 2020 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
March 26, 2020 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
April 23, 2020 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
May 28, 2020 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
June 25, 2020 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
July 23, 2020 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
August 27, 2020 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
September 24, 2019 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
October 22, 2020 Thursday 6:00 P.M.
November 19, 2020** Thursday 6:00 P.M.
December 2020 – No meeting

** Exceptions to regular monthly schedule.

Tax Collection Association Members

  • Richard Zmuda
  • Natalie Nutt
  • Maria Memmi
  • Linda Eyer
  • Donna Cronin