The Parks and Recreation Advisory Board consists of seven members, two are appointees of the Derry Township School Board, and one is a member of the Board of Supervisors. Each member of the board is appointed for a 5 year term of service. The board has the authority to equip, operate, supervise, adopt rules and regulations for facility use, and maintain parks, recreation areas, and facilities.

Meeting Schedule

***Meets the second Wednesday quarterly at 7:00 p.m. at the Community Center, 605 Cocoa Ave.

Month Day Time
December 14, 2022 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
January 11, 2023 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
April 12, 2023 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
July 12, 2023 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
October 11, 2023 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.

** Exceptions from regular monthly schedule.

***As of January 1st, 2023.

Parks and Recreation Board Members

  • Maria Memmi
  • Robert Bennett, Chairman
  • Katherine English
  • Paul Latham, Secretary
  • Jack Bishop
  • Michael Corado
  • Beth Shaw, Vice Chair