Derry Township Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the Township’s local governmental decision-making body. The Board is comprised of five members elected to serve six year staggered terms. The Board appoints a Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Secretary. As the governing body, the Board is responsible for maintaining a fiscally sound, healthy, safe community for the residents of Derry Township through executing legislation, creating policies, levying taxes, authorizing expenditures, and overseeing the management of the township.

Board of Supervisors Meetings

The Board of Supervisors meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at the Township of Derry Municipal Complex, 600 Clearwater Road. The meetings are open to the public and time is allotted for public comment. Additional meetings are held during budget preparation and when special needs or issues arise.

Month Day Time Agenda
January 3, 2022** Monday 7:00 P.M. Reorganization
January 25, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
February 8, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
February 22, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
March 8, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
March 22, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
April 12, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
April 26, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
May 10, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
May 24, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
June 14, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
June 28, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
July 12, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
July 26, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
August 9, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
August 23, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
September 13, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
September 27, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
October 11, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
October 25, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
November 8, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
November 15, 2022** Tuesday 5:30 P.M. Budget Meeting
November 22, 2022 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
December 6, 2022** Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Hearing
December 20, 2022** Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting

** Meeting day is an exception to the usual schedule.