Derry Township Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the Township’s local governmental decision-making body. The Board is comprised of five members elected to serve six year staggered terms. The Board appoints a Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Secretary. As the governing body, the Board is responsible for maintaining a fiscally sound, healthy, safe community for the residents of Derry Township through executing legislation, creating policies, levying taxes, authorizing expenditures, and overseeing the management of the township.

Board of Supervisors Meetings

The Board of Supervisors meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at the Township of Derry Municipal Complex, 600 Clearwater Road. The meetings are open to the public and time is allotted for public comment. Additional meetings are held during budget preparation and when special needs or issues arise.

Month Day Time Agenda
December 3, 2019 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
December 17, 2019 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
January 6, 2020 ** Monday 7:00 P.M. Reorganization
January 28, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
February 11, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
February 25, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
March 10, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
March 24, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
April 14, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
April 28, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
May 12, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
May 26, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
June 9, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
June 23, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
July 14, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
July 28, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
August 11, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
August 25, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
September 8, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
September 22, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
October 13, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
October 27, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
November 10, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
November 17, 2020** Tuesday 5:30 P.M. Budget Meeting
November 24, 2020 Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
December 1, 2020 ** Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting
December 15, 2020 ** Tuesday 7:00 P.M. Regular Meeting

** Meeting day is an exception to usual schedule