Historical Marker in Derry Township

The General Authority consists of five members; three are members of the Board of Supervisors. The General Authority is authorized to approve any plan regarding business improvements or the providing of administrative services, or any other activity authorized by the Municipality Authorities Act, or other Pennsylvania legislation, subject to the approval of the Board of Supervisors. Members of the authority serve in terms of 1, 2, 3, 5, and 6 years.

Meets January 21, 2021, 5:30 p.m., and then as needed at the Municipal Building, 600 Clearwater Road.

General Authority Members

  • Geoffrey Crout
  • E. Christopher Abruzzo, Chairman
  • Carter Wyckoff, Secretary
  • Elizabeth Claypoole, Vice Chairman
  • Christopher Christman, Manager, Asst. Secretary