The Shade Tree Commission consists of 5 members. A member of the board is appointed for a one to five year term of service. The board has the authority to increase the tree canopy by providing more comprehensive regulations for the protection, planting, maintenance, and removal of trees in the public right-of-way and other Township owned property and public spaces.

Meeting Schedule

Meets the last Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at the Public Works Facility, 650 Clearwater Road.

Month Day Time
January 25, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
February 22, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
March 29, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
April 26, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
May 24, 2021** Monday 6:30 P.M.
June 28, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
July 26, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
August 30, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
September 27, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
October 25, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
November 29, 2021 Monday 6:30 P.M.
December 27, 2021** Monday 6:30 P.M.

** Exceptions from regular monthly schedule.

Shade Tree Commission Board Members

  • Sandra May
  • David Heidelmark
  • Frederick Wilcox
  • Matthew Weir
  • David Warren