The Shade Tree Commission consists of 5 members. A member of the board is appointed for a one to five year term of service. The board has the authority to increase the tree canopy by providing more comprehensive regulations for the protection, planting, maintenance, and removal of trees in the public right-of-way and other Township owned property and public spaces.

Meeting Schedule

Meets the last Monday, quarterly at 6:30 p.m. at the Public Works Facility, 650 Clearwater Road, Hershey, PA.

Month Day Time
January 31, 2022 Monday 6:30 P.M.
March 28, 2022 Monday 6:30 P.M.
June 27, 2022 Monday 6:30 P.M.
September 26, 2022 Monday 6:30 P.M.
December 19, 2022 Monday 6:30 P.M.

** Exceptions from regular monthly schedule.

Shade Tree Commission Board Members

  • Sandra May
  • David Heidelmark
  • Louis Verdelli
  • Matthew Weir
  • David Warren