The Shade Tree Commission consists of 5 members. A member of the board is appointed for a one to five year term of service. The board has the authority to increase the tree canopy by providing more comprehensive regulations for the protection, planting, maintenance, and removal of trees in the public right-of-way and other Township owned property and public spaces.

Meeting Schedule

Meets the last Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at the Public Works Facility, 650 Clearwater Road.

Month Day Time
January 27, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
February 24, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
March 30, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
April 27, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
May 18, 2020** Monday 6:30 P.M.
June 29, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
July 27, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
August 31, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
September 28, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
October 26, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
November 30, 2020 Monday 6:30 P.M.
December 21, 2020** Monday 6:30 P.M.

** Exceptions from regular monthly schedule.

Shade Tree Commission Board Members

  • Sandra May
  • David Heidelmark
  • Frederick Wilcox
  • Matthew Weir
  • David Warren