The Township of Derry

Address: 600 Clearwater Road Hershey, PA 17033

Phone: 717.533.2057

Fax: 717.533.7174

Get Directions →

The Township’s phone system is designed to route you directly to the department you need when you press the option number for the department. The menu can be avoided by pressing the option number immediately when you hear the automated attendant. Dial “0” at any time to be routed to the operator. Please leave a message if you call the township during non-operating hours and your call will be returned as soon as possible.

Board of Supervisors

Township of Derry Municipal Complex
Board of Supervisors
600 Clearwater Road, Hershey PA 17033
(717) 533- 2057 option 5
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

John Foley, Chairman   |   johnfoley@derrytownship.org

Susan Cort, Vice-Chairwoman   |   susancort@derrytownship.org

Justin Engle, Secretary   |   justinengle@derrytownship.org

Marc Moyer   |   marcmoyer@derrytownship.org

Matthew Weir   |   matthewweir@derrytownship.org

Administration

Township of Derry Municipal Complex
Administration Office
600 Clearwater Road, Hershey PA 17033
(717) 533- 2057 option 5
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

James Negley, Township Manager   |   manager@ptd.net

Jill Henry, Assistant Township Manager   |   jhenry@derrytownship.org

Lauren Zumbrun, Economic Development Manager   |   lbzumbrun@derrytownship.org

Marie Sirkot, Administrative Assistant   |   mcsirkot@derrytownship.org

Cheryl Lontz, Manager of Payroll and Employee Benefits   |   cheryllontz@derrytownship.org

Terry Weinhold, Manager of Accounts Receivable and Payable   |   terryweinhold@derrytownship.org

Brian Blahusch, Manager of Information & Communication Systems   |   brianb@derrytownship.org

Karen Tropp, Technology Assistant   |   karentropp@derrytownship.org

Marisa Weldon, Secretary   |   marisaweldon@derrytownship.org

 

 

Community Development

Township of Derry Municipal Complex
Community Development
600 Clearwater Road, Hershey PA 17033
(717) 533- 2057 option 2
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Charles Emerick, Director   |   chuckemerick@derrytownship.org

Brandon Williams, Assistant Director, Zoning   |   brandonwilliams@derrytownship.org

Darrin Robinson, Code Enforcement Officer   |  darrinrobinson@derrytownship.org

Mick Shrauder, Code Enforcement Officer   |   mshrauder@derrytownship.org

Jenelle Stumpf, Secretary   |   jenellestumpf@derrytownship.org

Michele Robertson, Secretary   |   mdrobertson@derrytownship.org

Mary Souders, Part-Time Secretary   | masouders@derrytownship.org

For miscellaneous Community Development inquires: commdevinfo@derrytownship.org

 

Police Department

Township of Derry Municipal Complex
Police Department
620 Clearwater Road, Hershey PA 17033
(717) 533-2057 option 1
(717) 534-2200 or 911 for emergency
www.derrypd.com

Garth Warner, Chief of Police   |   gwwarner@derrytownship.org

Timothy Roche, Lieutenant   |   tcroche@derrytownship.org

Leslie Fuller, Records Manager   |   lmfuller@derrytownship.org

Julia Shirk, Accreditation and Training Coordinator   |  jpshirk@derrytownship.org

 

Public Works

Public Works
650 Clearwater Road, Hershey, PA 17033
533-2057, option 4
7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Thomas Clark, Director   |   tomclark@derrytownship.org

Bob Piccolo, Assistant Director   |   bobpiccolo@derrytownship.org

Adrienne Eckenrode, Secretary/Recycling   |   aseckenr@derrytownship.org

 

Parks and Recreation

Parks & Recreation
605 Cocoa Avenue,  Hershey, PA 17033
(717) 533-7138
Office Hours (Winter)
Monday – Friday 5:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturday 6:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday 12:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
DTPR Facebook Page

Matthew Mandia, Director   |   mattmandia@derrytownship.org

Zachary Jackson, Assistant Director   |   zrjackson@derrytownship.org

Paula Fastrich, Child Care Manager   |   paulafastrich@derrytownship.org

Rebecca Sweigart, Office/Recreation Program Coordinator   |   rlsweiga@derrytownship.org

Amy Walker, Aquatics/Recreation Program Coordinator   |   alwalker@derrytownship.org

Michael Larry, Activities Manager   |   mflarry@derrytownship.org

 

Hershey Public Library

Hershey Public Library
600 Clearwater Road Hershey, PA 17033
(717) 533-6555
Monday – Thursday 9:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (9:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. from Memorial Day through Labor Day.)
Sunday 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
www.hersheylibrary.org

Laura O’Grady, Director   |   lauraogrady@derrytownship.org

Donna Small, Reference Librarian   |   donnasmall@derrytownship.org

Rita Hunt-Smith, Children’s Librarian   |   ritahuntsmith@derrytownship.org

Krista Hughes, Cataloging and Collections Librarian   |   kiristhughes@derrytownship.org

Jeff Cothren, Electronic Resources Coordinator   |   jeffc@derrytownship.org

Chris Gawron, Circulation Services Coordinator   |   chrisgawron@derrytownship.org

Julie Brnik, Adult Education Coordinator   |   jebrnik@derrytownship.org

Denise Phillips, Library Assistant, Interlibrary Loan   |   drheist@derrytownship.org