# DERRY TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES June 16, 2015

## CALL TO ORDER

The Tuesday, June 16, 2015 special meeting of the Derry Township Planning Commission was called to order at 6:02 p.m. in the meeting room of the Derry Township Municipal Complex, 600 Clearwater Road, Hershey, PA, by Chairwoman Joyce St. John.

## **ROLL CALL**

Commission Members Present: Joyce St. John, Chairwoman; Ned Wehler; Matt Tunnell

Commission Members Absent: Gregg Mangione, Vice Chairman; Glenn Rowe, Secretary

Also Present: Brandon Williams, Assistant Director of Community Development; Chris Brown, Derck & Edson; Diane Myers-Krug, Dauphin County Planning Commission representative; Jenelle Stumpf, Community Development Secretary

Public Registering Attendance: Michael Kushner, 2167 Carey Way; Sandy Ballard, 650 Cocoa Avenue; Charles Huth, *The Sun*; Phyllis Ingold; Matt Weir, 1986 Church Road

## **OLD BUSINESS**

None.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

#### A. Forwarding the proposed Comprehensive Plan to the Board of Supervisors

Brandon Williams explained that the sole purpose of this meeting is for the Planning Commission to officially forward the draft Comprehensive Plan to the Board of Supervisors for their consideration of adoption, as required by the PA Municipalities Planning Code. The Commission will review and comment on the Plan at their meeting of July 7, 2015.

<u>Public comment</u>: Carol Gisselquist asked if it was a mistake or intentional that certain uses in the C-3 district were omitted. Chris Brown responded that she might not have been looking at the latest version of the Plan, but he will look into her question. He added that the C district was modified because it was getting confusing, so now it is Zone 3 instead.

#### <u>MOTION</u>

On a motion made by Member Tunnell, seconded by Member Wehler, and a unanimous vote, the Planning Commission forwarded the June 11, 2015 preliminary draft of the Comprehensive Plan to the Board of Supervisors.

## **OTHER BUSINESS**

None.

## DERRY TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES June 16, 2015

#### ADJOURNMENT

On a motion by Member Wehler, seconded by Member Tunnell, and a unanimous vote, the meeting adjourned at 6:09 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Glenn Rowe, Planning Commission Secretary

Submitted by:

Jenelle Stumpf, Community Development Secretary Community Development Secretary