Tax Office, Derry Township

Derry Township Tax Office

Office Manager: Wendy Melhorn
610 Clearwater Road
Hershey, Pennsylvania 17033
(717) 534-1915

Mon., Tues., Thur., Fri. 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m
Wed. 9:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Tax Collector – Louis Paioletti

(Term Expires December, 31, 2021)

The tax office is funded by the Township of Derry and the Derry Township School District. Members of the Board of Supervisors and the School Board serve on the Tax Collection Association. Please notify the Tax Office if you have moved in or are moving out of the township. Please note that residents are not relieved from paying taxes due to failure to receive notification of taxes due.

Please note that we will not accept coins totaling over $20.00 for payment.  Also, checks must be written in either dark blue or black ink (our bank scanner will not pick up other colors of ink).

Tax Policy Statement 2020

Earned Income Taxes are collected by:

Keystone Collections Group
546 Wendel Rd
Irwin, PA  15642

Tax Association collects –

  • Real Estate Taxes
  • Occupation Taxes
  • Local Service Tax
  • Amusement Tax

Property Tax and Millage Calculator

Property tax is calculated by multiplying the millage for Derry Township, the Derry Township School District, and Dauphin County by the assessed value of your property and adding the amounts together.

Dauphin County Tax Assessment Property Search

View copies of the Refund and Exemption Forms for the Local Services Tax:

LST Refund Form     LST Exemption Form

Learn about the Pennsylvania Property Tax/Rent Rebate Program

Learn about the Dauphin County Homestead Exemption