The Zoning Hearing Board consists of five members and renders decisions on cases of appeals, variances, and special exceptions that arise from the administration of the Zoning Ordinance. Each member serves a term of 5 years.

June 19, 2019 meeting agenda

June 19, 2019 Notice of Hearing

Application and Fees

Submissions must be received at the Community Development office no later than 28 days prior to the meeting at which the case will be heard.  Submissions must include 1 completed and signed original application; the necessary filing fee; and 6 COPIES of a site plan and all other relevant supporting information.

  • Application  (Note: Please contact Chuck Emerick at 717-533-2057, Opt. 2, for assistance in completing the application and if you have questions regarding the overall process.)
  • Fees
  • 2019 Submission Deadlines

Meeting Schedule

Month Day Time
December 12, 2018** Wednesday 6:00 P.M.
January 16, 2019 Wednesday 6:00 P.M.
February 20, 2019 Wednesday 6:00 P.M.
March 20, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
April 17, 2019 Wednesday  6:00 P.M.
May 15, 2019 Wednesday  6:00 P.M.
June 19, 2019 Wednesday 6:00 P.M.
July 17, 2019 Wednesday 6:00 P.M
August 21, 2019 Wednesday 6:00 P.M.
September 18, 2019 Wednesday 6:00 P.M.
October 16, 2019 Wednesday 6:00 P.M.
November 20, 2019 Wednesday 6:00 P.M.
December 18, 2019 Wednesday 6:00 P.M.

** Exceptions to regular monthly schedule.

Zoning Hearing Board Members

  • Matthew Luttrell, Vice Chairman
  • Stephen Moniak, Chairman
  • Philip Wood
  • Sandy Ballard, Secretary
  • Lindsay Drew

Resources