The Parks and Recreation Advisory Board consists of seven members, two are appointees of the Derry Township School Board, and one is a member of the Board of Supervisors. Each member of the board is appointed for a 5 year term of service. The board has the authority to equip, operate, supervise, adopt rules and regulations for facility use, and maintain parks, recreation areas, and facilities.

 

Meeting Schedule

Meets the second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Municipal Complex, 600 Clearwater Road.

Month Day Time
December 12, 2018 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
January 9, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
February 13, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
March 13, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
April 10, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
May 8, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
June 12, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
July 10, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
August 14, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
September 11, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
October 9, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
November 13, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
December 11, 2019 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.

** Exceptions from regular monthly schedule.

 

Parks and Recreation Board Members

  • Maria Memmi
  • Terry Singer
  • Mark Brace
  • Susan Cort
  • Patricia Foster
  • Anthony Potter
  • Robert Wilhite