The Parks and Recreation Advisory Board consists of seven members, two are appointees of the Derry Township School Board, and one is a member of the Board of Supervisors. Each member of the board is appointed for a 5 year term of service. The board has the authority to equip, operate, supervise, adopt rules and regulations for facility use, and maintain parks, recreation areas, and facilities.

 

Meeting Schedule

Meets the second Wednesday of month at 7:00 p.m. at the Hershey Recreation Center, 605 Cocoa Avenue.

Month Day Time
December 14, 2016 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
January 11, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
February 8, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
March 8, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
April 12, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
May 10, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
June 14, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
July 12, 2017 Wednesday 6700 P.M.
August 9, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
September 13, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
October 11, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
November 8, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.
December 13, 2017 Wednesday 7:00 P.M.

** Exceptions from regular monthly schedule.

 

Parks and Recreation Board Members

  • Bruce Hancock
  • Henry Donahue
  • Mark Brace
  • Susan Cort
  • Patricia Foster
  • Anthony Potter
  • Robert Wilhite